Ice Diving Lake Klöntal

Saturday, March 1, 2014, 58 photos.

Winter Landscape: A wonderful snowy winter landscape in the Klöntal Valley. On the ice of the frozen lake one can see a few small black ants doing digging and ice cutting work for he upcoming ice diving event. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 10:43:32

Working on Ice: While cutting a hole into the ice on a lake one has to secure the worker with a rope. Just in case he slips and falls into the hole or the ice breaks. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 10:50:54

Markings on Ice: A circle around the hole with spokes are helping for orientation under water in case a diver looses the rope. DiveZone ece diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:09:57

Diving Stuff: The diving equipment is lying on a blanket on the ice. One has to take care that the regulaters do not get in contact with snow or ice. The regulator may freeze. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:12:06

Sawing Works: The master of sawing at work, secured with a rope. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:13:14

Sawing a Hole: The chef and his sous-chef are monitoring the sawing worker kept on a lead. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 35 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:14:40

Getting out Iceblocks: Pulling out ice blocks from the hole using a pick. In the early days when fridges were not invented, the ice blocks were sold for cooling. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 35 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:15:23

Three Men on a Icehole: Before one can go ice diving, one has to cut a hole in the ice. A triangular shape is the best for getting in and out of the water. Due to the mild winter the ice was only 20-30 centimeters thick. Only half of it was black ice. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 48 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:17:05

The Man with the Chainsaw: The man with the chainsaw is kept on a lead for safety reasons. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 52 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:17:34

Snow Shoveling: Around the hole a circle with spokes leading to the hole must be shoveled into the snow. These are useful for the divers for orientation and finding he way back to the hole in case they loose the rope. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:18:21

Working on the Hole: Removing the latest sheets of ice or pushing it below the edge. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/250 s, F/8.0, 62 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:20:14

We've done it!: The hole is finished. May the ice diving begin. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 56 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:22:44

Cuddling on Ice: Happy feelings after hours hof work cutting a hole into the ice. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 48 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:24:03

Hole in the Lake: The hypothenuse of this triangle is not quite straight. Now one just needs a fishing rod and a bottle of Vodka. There are no fish that could bite here. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:30:38

Carrying Stuff: The only sporty activty when diving is to carry all the gear. It would be so relaxing otherwise. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:35:01

Getting Dive Equipment: Just bought a multipack of tea lights at IKEA to keep warm feet. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:37:18

Preparations on the Waterhole: Who the hell put that rope into the box? Full of loops and knots. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 52 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:41:04

Sun between Summits: The sun is greeting us for a few minutes while it is looking through the fog between two mountain summits. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:50:54

Sun in the Mist: The sun is greeting us for a few minutes while it is looking through the fog between two mountain summits. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 52 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:52:02

Put on Drysuit: Ice divers are tough people ... but only with a dry suit. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/250 s, F/8.0, 48 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:52:09

Frozen Lake Klöntal: Although Lake Klöntal is only about 850 meters above sea level, it freezes often because it doesn't get sunlight during the winter months. It's easy to access and therefore suitable for ice diving. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:56:06

Carrying more Stuff: Diving would be so relaxing if there wasn't all the stuff that's needed. That's the real sport. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:57:53

Hockeyplayer: Okay, a hockey stick isn't really necessary for ice diving, unless you want to play hockey upside down under the ice. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 11:59:02

Old Icehole: That's an old ice diving hole. It's no longer safe to use because the ice has molten due to the warm exhaled breathing air of the divers. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:08:18

Rubberducks on Ice: Colorful rubber ducks are swimming on a black and white frozen lake. Soon they will be used for an upside down hockey game. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:13:05

Unfrozen Icediver: Everyone has to carry its dive gear on the ice to the previously cut hole DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:15:00

Even more unfrozen Icedivers: Everyone has to carry its dive gear on the ice to the previously cut hole DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:17:33

Dive Sherpas: In summertime the path from the car to the shore is mostly shorter. Everyone has to carry its dive gear on the ice to the previously cut hole DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:18:11

Divers on a Lead: Ice divers and dogs must be kept on a lead. Without it you might not find the way back to the hole. There's not enough air in your tank to wait for spring. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/5000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:27:11

Icediver on the Hole: Who goes in first? I know who gets out last :-) DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/5000 s, F/2.8, 42 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:29:26

Icebirds: Hurry on before the ice hole freezes again. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 50 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:30:51

Pylon: Thy pylons should be used for marking the hole and not as a hat. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/5000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:31:39

Shoveling Ice: There is still a bit ice swimming on the hole. Let's shovel it away or the water might get too cold. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:34:03

Cold Feet: Just hop into the water. Usually the water is warmer than the air. The coldest part of ice diving is to wait on the cold ice for the next diving slot. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/5000 s, F/2.8, 28 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:36:09

Put on Fins: Might there be a slight current or not? Do we need fins? DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/3200 s, F/2.8, 42 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:36:39

Breating Air: Mental preparation before ice diving. The feeling under ice is quite different than in open water. One can't get up everywhere and everytime. Some need to get used to this. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:37:00

Frog Diver: You don't believe it: Kermit the frog on this divers tank has an SSI ice diver certification. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/3200 s, F/2.8, 60 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:37:09

This way!: The dive master points to the direction where everyone has to dive along. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:39:13

Descending: Is everything okay? So then let's go diving. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/2500 s, F/2.8, 48 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:40:48

Dive down: And down it goes. See you soon. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:40:52

Good Air!: Is everything ready to go diving? DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:42:45

Unconscious Diver: No, this diver is not unconscious. He just had too little weight. That's all. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/1600 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:43:45

Frog Diver: One can see the frog diver through the surface of the water. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/2.8, 56 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:51:23

Whirlpool: Relaxing, just like in a hot tub. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:53:42

Dive Down again: And down it goes! Usually the water is warmer than the air. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/1250 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:56:36

Exhausted: Hee looks exhausted after six dives under the ice, but it was not enough for him, the frog man diver. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/1600 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:57:59

Diver on Icehole: WHo comes out first and who gets in next? DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/3200 s, F/2.8, 34 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 12:59:18

Three men on a rope: Preparations for the upcoming rescue drill where they pull up the dive group all together. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/6400 s, F/2.8, 28 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:05:28

Rescue Exercise: The first diver is pulled out of water during this rescue exercise. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/5.0, 62 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:07:47

Three divers on an Icehole: The rope master is holding the security rope and keeps contact with the dive group under the ice. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 34 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:12:46

No Fins: Why using fins? There's no current and it's easier for walking upside down on the ice. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/800 s, F/5.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:15:41

Two divers in an Icehole: Two divers just have finished their dive and are looking through the hole in the ice. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/1000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:16:32

Diver in Icehole: DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/1600 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:17:28

Get out: Getting in is sometimes easier than getting out. The triangular shaped hole has tighter angled corners, which are helping for getting out. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:17:59

Photographer: The scubarazzi is taking pictures. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/640 s, F/5.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:18:16

Rescue Exercise: And another rescue exercise where all the divers were pulled out of the water. Nikon D3, 1/1000 s, F/5.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:25:24

Sunbathing: Five drinks with no ice please. We have enough ice. An infrared radiator on the ice would be a nice idea for the waiting phase while ice diving. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 52 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:26:50

Entrance: Let's jump into the water. DiveZone ice diving event, Lake Klöntal. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 48 mm, ISO 200, Saturday, March 1, 2014 13:42:16

Eistauchen Klöntalersee

Eistauchen mit DiveZone im Klöntalersee. Es war neblig und schneite leicht bei wenigen Graden über dem Nullpunkt. Die Eisschicht war relativ dünn und bestand aus etwa 10 cm Schwarzeis und darüber 10 cm weissem Eis. Teils war die Eisschicht so spröde, dass die Luft hindurch entwich. Da ich mich erst kürzlich von drei Grippen erholt hatte, liess ich das tauchen bleiben. Samstag, 1. März 2014, 58 Fotos.

Winterlandschaft: Wunderschön verschneite Winterlandschaft im Klöntal. Auf der Eisfläche des Sees erkennt man in der Ferne ein paar kleine schwarze Ameisen bei der Arbeit. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 10:43:32

Arbeiten auf dem Eis: Bei Arbeiten auf dem Eis um ein Loch in die Eisdecke zu scheiden, muss man um das Loch immer mit Leinen gesichert werden. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 10:50:54

Markierung auf dem Eis: Ein Kreis mit Speichen rund um das Einstiegsloch erleichtert die Orientierung unter Wasser. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:09:57

Tauchgerödel: Das Tauchgerödel liegt schön auf einer Blache auf der Eisdecke. Es ist immer darauf zu achten, dass die Lungenautomaten nicht direkt im Schnee oder auf dem Eis liegen. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:12:06

Sägearbeiten: Der Meistersäger bei der Arbeit, gesichert mit einer Leine. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:13:14

Loch sägen: Der Chef und der Sous-Chef dirigieren den gefesselten Sägemeister. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 35 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:14:40

Eis herausholen: Mittels Eispickel werden die Eisblöcke aus dem Loch entfernt. Früher, als es noch keine Kühlschränke gab, wurde das Eis verkauft. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 35 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:15:23

Drei Männer am Eisloch: Vor jedem Eistauchen muss ein Loch ins Eis geschnitten werden. Wegen des milden Winters war das Eis nicht besonders dick, nur etwa 20-30 cm und etwa die Hälfte davon Schwarzeis. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 48 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:17:05

Der Mann mit der Kettensäge: Gesichert an der Leine wird mit der Kettensäge ein Loch in die Eisdecke geschnitten. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 52 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:17:34

Schneeschaufeln: Auf dem Eis müssen rund um das Loch ein Kreis mit Speichen freigeschaufelt werden. Diese Markierungen dienen der Orientierung unter Wasser, damit die Taucher wissen, wo sie sich relativ zum Einstiegsloch befinden. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:18:21

Arbeit am Loch: Noch die letzten Eisschollen aus dem Loch entfernen oder unter den Rand drücken. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/250 s, F/8.0, 62 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:20:14

Geschafft: Habe Loch fertig! . Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 56 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:22:44

Kuscheln auf Eis: Nach den Strapazen ein Loch ins Eis zu schneiden, hat man sich eine kleine Verschnaufpause verdient Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 48 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:24:03

Loch im See: Die Hypothenuse ist etwas krumm geraten. Jetzt fehlt nur noch eine Angelrute und eine Flasche Wodka, denn Fische, welche beissen könnten, hat es keine. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:30:38

Material schleppen: Wer sagt, dass Tauchen kein Sport sei? Tauchen wär so schön entspannend, wenn die ganze Schlepperei drumherum nicht wäre. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:35:01

Materialtransport: Noch kurz bei IKEA vorbei geschaut und wohl ein Multipack Teelichter gekauft. Schliesslich kommt dort keiner raus, ohne für mindestens hundert Franken Krimskrams gekauft zu haben, den man eigentlich gar nicht im Sinn hatte zu kaufen. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:37:18

Vorbereitung am Wasserloch: Wer hat wohl das Seil so verzwirbelt in die Kiste gepackt? Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 52 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:41:04

Sonne zwischen Berggipfeln: Nur ganz schaute die Sonne zwischen den Berggipfeln hindurch und versuchte zaghaft den Nebel im Klöntal etwas aufzulösen. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:50:54

Sonne im Nebel: Für kurze Zeit war durch den Nebel im Klöntal ein Blick auf die schwache Wintersonne genehmigt worden, wie sie zwischen zwei Berggipfeln hindurch schien. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 52 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:52:02

Trocki anziehen: Eistaucher sind hart im Nehmen, aber ganz ohne Trockenanzug geht es dann doch nicht. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/250 s, F/8.0, 48 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:52:09

Gefrorener Klöntalersee: Der gefrorene Klöntalersee im Winter. Obwohl der See nur auf etwa 850 Meter über Meer liegt, ist er wegen der geringen Sonneneinstrahlung den Winter hindurch zugefroren und wegen der einfachen Erreichbarkeit fürs Eistauchen geeignet. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:56:06

Noch mehr Schleppen: Böse Zungen behaupten, das einzige sportiliche beim Tauchen sei das Materialschleppen. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:57:53

Hockeyspieler: Was hat er wohl mit dem Hockeyschläger vor? Unterm Eis verkehrt herum Hockey spielen? Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 11:59:02

Altes Eisloch: Dieses Loch stammt von einer früheren Truppe Eistaucher. Da ein Eisloch während des Tauchbetriebs am Rande durch die aufsteigende Luft und Tauchequipment in Mitleidenschaft gezogen wird, kann es aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht weiterverwendet werden. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 28 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:08:18

Gummienten im Eis: Ein Taucher plazierte Gummientchen fotogen im Eisloch. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/320 s, F/9.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:13:05

Unverfrorener Eistaucher: Jeder schleppt sein Kistchen und seine Flossen aufs Eis zum zuvor gesägten Loch. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/400 s, F/10.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:15:00

Noch mehr unverfrorene Eistaucher: Bald geht es los. Die Füsse sind kalt, die Gemüter erhitzt. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:17:33

Schlepptaucher: Im Sommer muss man das Tauchgerödel weniger weit schleppen. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/11.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:18:11

Leinenzwang: Eistaucher und Hunde sind stets an der Leine zu halten. Ohne Leine kann es sein, dass man den Rückweg zum Loch nicht mehr findet. Der Luftvorrat reicht nicht bis zum nächsten Frühling. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/5000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:27:11

Eistaucher am Loch: Wehr geht als erster rein? Ich weiss, wer als letzter raus kommt. :-) Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/5000 s, F/2.8, 42 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:29:26

Eisvögel: Schnell bereit machen, bevor das Loch wieder zufriert. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 50 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:30:51

Pylon: Die Pylonen auf dem Eis dienen zum markieren des Lochs. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/5000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:31:39

Eis schaufeln: Da schwimmt noch etwas Eis im Wasser. Schnell weg damit, sonst wird das Wasser zu kalt. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:34:03

Kalte Füsse: Nur ein Sprung vom kühlen Nass entfernt. Normalerweise ist das Wasser aber wärmer als die Luft. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/5000 s, F/2.8, 28 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:36:09

Flossen anziehen: Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/3200 s, F/2.8, 42 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:36:39

Luft holen: Mentale Vorbereitung vor dem Sprung unters Eis. Es ist schon ein anderes Gefühl als sonst, weil man nicht überall auftauchen kann. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:37:00

Frosch Taucher: Man glaubt es kaum. Der Frosch auf der Flasche hat sein eigenes SSI Eistaucher-Brevet. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/3200 s, F/2.8, 60 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:37:09

Da lang!: Der strenge Divemaster gibt die Richtung und den Ton an. Wehe man taucht woanders lang. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:39:13

Abtauchen: Alles okay? Jetzt gehts unters Eis. Nikon D3, 1/2500 s, F/2.8, 48 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:40:48

Abtauchen: Und ab gehts unters Eis. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:40:52

Gut Luft!: Alles klar zum abtauchen? Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:42:45

Bewusstloser Taucher?: Nein, nicht bewusstlos. Ihm fehlten ausser zwei Kilogramm Blei nichts. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/1600 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:43:45

Froschtaucher: Durch das klare Wasser hindurch ist der Froschtaucher erkennbar. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/500 s, F/2.8, 56 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:51:23

Whirlpool: Relaxen im Whirlpool . Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:53:42

Abtauchen: Ab gehts unters Eis. Meistens ist das Wasser wärmer als die Luft. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/1250 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:56:36

Erschöpft: Ziemlich erschöpft nach sechs Tauchgängen unter dem Eis, doch es war ihm noch nicht genug. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/1600 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:57:59

Taucher am Eisloch: Wer kommt raus und wer geht als nächster rein? Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/3200 s, F/2.8, 34 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 12:59:18

Drei Männer am Seil: Hau ruck! Vorbereitung für die Notfallrettungs-Übung, bei der die Taucher am Seil zum Loch gezogen werden sollen. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/6400 s, F/2.8, 28 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:05:28

Notfallrettung: Übung einer Notfallrettung, bei der die Taucher unter dem Eis mittels viel Schwung am Seil aus dem Loch gezogen werden. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/5.0, 62 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:07:47

Drei Taucher am Eisloch: Der Leinenmeister hält über die Sicherheitsleine Kontakt zur Tauchergruppe unterm Eis. Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 34 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:12:46

Flossenlos: Wozu auch Flossen? Es hat sowieso keine Strömung und ohne Flossen lässt es sich kopfüber unter dem Eis einfacher laufen. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/800 s, F/5.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:15:41

Zwei Taucher im Eisloch: Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/1000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:16:32

Taucher im Eisloch: Eistauchen im Klöntalersee mit DiveZone. Nikon D3, 1/1600 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:17:28

Und hopp!: Rein ist immer einfacher als raus. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:17:59

Fotograf: Der Hofpaparazzi bei der Arbeit . Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/640 s, F/5.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:18:16

Notfallrettung: Noch eine Übung einer Notfallrettung, bei der die Taucher unter dem Eis mittels viel Schwung am Seil aus dem Loch gezogen werden. Aufpassen, dass da keine Ventile am Trockenanzug abgerissen werden. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/1000 s, F/5.0, 70 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:25:24

Räkeln am Loch: Noch fünf Drinks bitte! Eis haben wir genug! Ein Gaspilz, um sich zu wärmen, wär auch keine schlechte Sache. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/4000 s, F/2.8, 52 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:26:50

Einstieg: Ab ins eiskalte Wasser. Klöntalersee. Nikon D3, 1/2000 s, F/2.8, 48 mm, ISO 200, Samstag, 1. März 2014 13:42:16